SWASAL gets standing committees


September 7, 2015 By Sahr Morris Jr.

The executive and membership of the Sports Writers Association of Sierra Leone (SWASAL) last Thursday, at a general meeting, approved five standing committees.

The committees, namely Fundraising Committee­; Disciplinary Committee; Scholarship Committee; Awards Committee; and Ex-Officio, will work together with the national executive to achieve several goals geared towards the growth of the association and its membership.

Popular sports analyst, Zuher Kudsy, was appointed chairman of the Fundraising Committee with former aspirant, Ibrahim Babatunde Sesay as his vice.

John Masuba will head the Disciplinary Committee, while former Sierra Leone Association of Journalists vice president, Abdulrahman Swaray, heads the Scholarship Committee.

Former SWASAL president, Mohamed Fajah Barrie, was appointed chairman of the Awards Committee. The Ex-officio members include Fajah Barrie and veteran sports journalist, Samuel John of Awoko newspaper.