IFK Lulea midfielder gets Leone Stars call-up as Kamara returns to squad


By Sahr Morris Jnr.

Swedish outfit IFK Lulea midfielder, Ibrahim Sorghor Kallay, is one of the new faces invited by Leone Stars coach Johnny McKinstry ahead of the May 17 African Nations Cup clash with Swaziland in the first round qualifier.

The former FC Kallon midfielder, who is on a season-long loan to the Swedish Division I side, is amongst McKinstry’s 20-man squad published on the coach’s official website.
buy levitra super force online pridedentaloffice.com/wp-content/themes/Divi/includes/new/levitra-super-force.html no prescription

While Kallay is getting his first senior call-up, his former FC Kallon teammate who now plays for Swedish Premier League side IFK Norrkoping, Alhaji ‘Adriano’ Kamara, will be making his return to the squad after making his debut in the 2-1 defeat to Soa Tome in the last AFCON qualifiers where he scored Sierra Leone’s only goal in the match.

McKinstry stated in his official website that he has been able to select a squad from those that are playing regularly in international leagues and the Sierra Leone Premier League.

He said: “Alongside those playing in leagues internationally, I’ve been delighted to welcome in a number of players based in Sierra Leone – many of whom were either involved in the home-based squad for the WAFU Cup in November, or were part of the successful U-20 squad who recently overcame Guinea in their African Championship qualifier.

“These players represent some of the best young talent in Sierra Leone and represent the bright future that lies ahead for the Leone Stars.”

The new faces in the squad are: FC Kallon goalkeeper Aruna Kamara Bangla, Ibrahim ‘Soja’ Kamara and Yeami Dunia of FC Johansen; Nathanial ‘Thongor’ Fullah of Ports Authority and Fayia Kobba of Kamboi Eagles.



Solomon Zombo Morris (US Quevilly, France)
Aruna Kamara Bangla (FC Kallon, Sierra Leone)


Umaru Bangura (Dinamo Minsk, Belarus)
Ibrahim Marcel Koroma (Varbergs Bo IS, Sweden)
David Simbo (Al Hilal, Sudan)
Ibrahim ‘Soja’ Kamara (FC Johansen, Sierra Leone)
Ishmael ‘Jaw-Jaw’ Koroma (Old Edwardians, Sierra Leone)
Yeami Dunia (FC Johansen, Sierra Leone)
Gibril ‘Barel’ Sankoh (Henan Jianye, China)


Alfred ‘Zagalo’ Sankoh (Sanliurfaspor, Turkey)
Rodney Strasser (Reggina, Italy)
Khalifa Jabbie (Balikesirspor, Turkey)
Abdulai Bell Baggie (Tranmere Rovers, England)
Nathanial ‘Thongor’ Fullah (Ports Authority, Sierra Leone)
Michael Lahoud (Philadelphia Union, USA)
Ibrahim Kallay (IFK Lulea, Sweden)


Kei Kamara (Middlesbrough, England)
Mohamed Bangura (Istanbul BB, Turkey)
Fayia Kobba (Kamboi Eagles, Sierra Leone)
Alhaji ‘Adriano’ Kamara (Norrkoping, Sweden)